FOODTECH

The IGV FOODTECH department is specialised in the development of products, processes and engineering systems based on the processing of plant raw materials.

We develop tailor-made solutions for companies in the food and feed industry.

IGV FOODTECH combines the fields of baking technology, extrusion and milling in a single unit.


Baking technology

The baking technology department is a competent partner for the baking industry, baking engineering and the supply industry. The portfolio includes individual solutions for companies to increase their competitiveness and improve their market position.

We have experience and know-how in the key technologies of fermentation, dough and mass preparation, fermentation time control, vacuum cooling and baking processes. Product development concepts are primarily based on baked goods and their ingredients with a focus on additional nutritional benefits.

The comprehensive know-how also flows into various consulting services. For more than 20 years, a large number of company-specific production analyses for process and quality optimisation have been carried out with great success.

We support our customers as business partners from the first idea to the market launch as well as with the implementation of the LMIV or with the correct nutrition labelling within the regulations of food law.

Further focal points of our activities are praxis-oriented services, educational events in cooperation with HWK and IHK as well as research and development projects.

The training centre has been successfully certified according to ISO 9001:2015 since 11/2015.

The sensory laboratory is certified according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005.


Extrusion & Milling

The technical equipment has a capacity up to 500 kg per hour. The cooperation with the ENTEX® company offer symbiotic relationship in the field of planetary roller extrusion.

Whether it is coarse flour, flour, semolina, fine semolinas, legumes, oil seeds, herbs and spices, fibres, roots or residues, we have the possiblity to mill, roll, cut, dehull, sieve and sift a wide range of raw materials.

These technologies are implemented in the technology facilities, where different types of extruders (single-screw, twin-screw and planetary roller extrusion) are used both on a laboratory scale and in the medium production segment. In addition, various milling and fractionation processes are used, e.g. to add and remove functional ingredients, fluidised bed roasting, drying and agglomeration.A relatively new business field is the in-house production and distribution of newly developed vegan protein extrudates and lifestyle products based on vegetal proteins.

FOODTECH

Der Geschäftsbereich IGV FOODTECH ist spezialisiert in Bezug auf die Entwicklung von Produkten, Verfahren und Anlagentechnik auf der Basis der Verarbeitung pflanzlicher Rohstoffe.

Wir erarbeiten maßgeschneiderte Problemlösungen für Unternehmen aus der Lebensmittel- und Futtermittelindustrie.

Unter ihrem Dach vereint die IGV FOODTECH die Bereiche Bäckereitechnologie, Extrusion und Zerkleinerung.


Bäckereitechnologie

Die Abteilung Bäckereitechnologie ist ein kompetenter Partner für das Backgewerbe, den Bäckereimaschinenbau und die Zulieferindustrie. Das Portfolio umfasst individuelle Lösungen für Unternehmen zur Erhöhung ihrer Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und der Verbesserung der Marktposition.

Basis hierfür bilden Erfahrung und Know-how in den Schlüsseltechnologien Fermentation, Teig- und Massebereitung, Gärzeitsteuerung, Vakuumkühlung und Backprozess. Produktentwicklungskonzepte basieren vor allem auf Backwaren und deren Zutaten mit dem Fokus auf einen ernährungsphysiologischen Zusatznutzen. 

Das umfassende Know-how fließt auch in verschiedene Beratungsdienstleistungen ein. So wird seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit großem Erfolg eine Vielzahl betriebsspezifischer Produktionsanalysen zur Prozess- und Qualitätsoptimierung durchgeführt.

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden als Geschäftspartner von der Ideenfindung bis zur Markteinführung sowie bei der Umsetzung der LMIV oder bei der korrekten Nährwertkennzeichnung im Rahmen des Lebensmittelrechts.

Weitere Schwerpunkte unserer Tätigkeit sind praxisnahe Dienstleistungen, die Durchführung von Bildungs­veranstaltungen in ­Kooperation mit der Öffnet externen Link in neuem FensterHWK und Öffnet externen Link in neuem FensterIHK sowie Forschungs- und Entwicklungsvorhaben.

Das Bildungszentrum ist nach ISO 9001:2015 seit 11/2015 erfolgreich zertifiziert. 

Das Sensoriklabor ist nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 zertifiziert.


Extrusion & Zerkleinerung

Mit der technischen Ausstattung erreichen wir Durchlaufkapazitäten von bis zu 500 kg pro Stunde. Interessante Symbiosen ergeben sich aus unserer Kooperation mit der Firma ENTEX® auf dem Gebiet der Planetwalzenextrusion.

Ob Schrote, Getreidemehle, Leguminosen, Dunste, Grieße, ob Pressrückstände, Ölsaaten, Kräuter, Gewürzpflanzen, ob Fasern oder Wurzeln, wir walzen, schneiden, schälen, mahlen, sieben und sichten eine Vielzahl von Rohstoffen.

Die Umsetzung dieser Technologien erfolgt in den Technika, in denen unterschiedliche Bauarten von Extrudern (Einschnecken-, Doppelschnecken- und Planetenwalzen-Extrusion) sowohl im Labormaßstab als auch im mittleren Produktionssegment zum Einsatz kommen. Darüber hinaus finden verschiedene Mahl- und Fraktionierungsverfahren, z.B. zum An- und Abreichern funktioneller Inhaltsstoffe, die Wirbelschichtröstung, die Trocknung und die Agglomerierung Anwendung.

Ein relativ neues Geschäftsfeld bildet die eigene Fertigung und den Vertrieb von neu entwickelten veganen Protein-Extrudaten und Life-Style-Produkten auf Basis von Pflanzenproteinen.