PLANTTECH

IGV PLANTTECH – Cultivation of phototrophic microorganisms

The products and services offered by IGV PLANTTECH are based on 30 years of experience in researching and developing the cultivation of phototrophic microorganisms such as microalgae, cell and tissue cultures. IGV PLANTTECH has emerged as a reliable, professional provider and supplier of technology in this field to universities, research institutions and research departments in companies of all sizes.

The staff, consisting of natural scientists, engineers, designers and technical personnel, has longstanding and comprehensive knowledge of phototrophic biotechnology, offering, for example, experience in the field of studying and characterising active substances, process and product development, and photobioreactor design.

Phototrophic production of active agents and raw materials

IGV PLANTTECH's core objective is the technical and technological development of cultivation systems for phototrophic production of active agents and raw materials in the areas of cosmetics, the chemical industry, energy industry, environmental technology, agriculture, healthy eating and functional foods. 

Furthermore, the processes involved in processing technologies and methods are developed right up to the stage of industrial application and applied on a pilot scale. In all these developments, the results of research in the fields of biology, biochemistry and high-end process engineering are linked productively and efficiently with the latest insights into the physiology of phototrophic microorganisms.

PLANTTECH

Microalgae

Die Produkte und Dienstleistungen von IGV PLANTTECH beruhen auf 30 Jahren Erfahrung von Forschung und Entwicklung in der Kultivierung phototropher Mikroorganismen, wie Mikroalgen, Zell- und Gewebekulturen. IGV PLANTTECH hat sich in diesem Bereich zu einem verlässlichen und professionellen Technologieanbieter und -Lieferanten für Universitäten, Forschungseinrichtungen und forschende Abteilungen in Unternehmen verschiedenster Größen entwickelt.

Die Mitarbeiter - Naturwissenschaftler, Ingenieure, Konstrukteure und technisches Personal - verfügen über langjähriges und umfangreiches Wissen in der phototrophen Biotechnologie und bieten beispielsweise Erfahrung im Bereich der Erforschung und Charakterisierung von aktiven Substanzen, der Prozess- und Produktentwicklung sowie dem Photobioreaktor-Design.

Phototrophe Produktion von Wirk- und Rohstoffen

Kernziel von IGV PLANTTECH ist die technische und technologische Entwicklung von Kultivierungssystemen für die phototrophe Produktion von Wirk- und Rohstoffen in den Bereichen Kosmetik, Chemieindustrie, Energieindustrie, Umwelttechnologie, Landwirtschaft, gesunde Ernährung und funktionelle Lebensmittel. 

Darüber hinaus werden die Prozesse der weiterverarbeitenden Technologien und Verfahren bis zur Produktionsreife entwickelt und im Pilotmaßstab angewendet. In allen diesen Entwicklungen werden Forschungsergebnisse aus Biologie, Biochemie und High-End Prozessengineering gewinnbringend und effizient mit neuesten Erkenntnissen aus der Physiologie phototropher Mikroorganismen verknüpft.